archive-nz.com » NZ » D » DNDSHOWBAND.CO.NZ

Total: 9

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • About DnD
    any function or venue ranging from weddings corporate events through to outdoor festivals clubs and hotels Sensing a trend towards cabaret style entertainment the group has developed a selection of tribute sets that include ABBA Super 60 s Grease 50 s Moulin Rouge Rock Vixens Disco Inferno Rocky Horror and Fleetwood Mac tribute sets Fully choreographed with elaborate costumes and professional lighting show the tribute theme sets have been popular

    Original URL path: http://www.dndshowband.co.nz/ (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Upcoming Public Appearances
    2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Thursday 17th March 2016 ST PATRICK S DAY SHENANIGANS SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Sunday 20th March 2016 Christchurch Star City to Surf Fun Run 9 30am FINISH LINE FERRYMEAD PARK APRIL 2016 Saturday 2nd April 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH APRIL 2016 Friday 15th April 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 16th April 2016 Sizzling hot rock TEMPS BAR HORNBY Saturday 23rd April 2016 The Ferry Ale House 8th Birthday Celebration feat The ABBA SHOW free entry THE FERRY ALE HOUSE 2A WATERMAN PL CHRISTCHURCH Friday 29th April 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH MAY 2016 Saturday 7th May 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 20th May 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 21st May 2016 Sizzling hot rock PIERSIDE CAFE BAR NEW BRIGHTON Saturday 28th May 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH JUNE 2016 Saturday 11th June 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 17th June 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 25th June 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH JULY 2016 Saturday 2nd July 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 9th July 2016 Sizzling hot rock PIERSIDE CAFE BAR NEW BRIGHTON Saturday 16th July 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 29th July 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH AUGUST 2016 Friday 5th August 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 20th August 2016 DnD Showband presents HORNBY WMC CHIRISTCHURCH Saturday 27th August 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH SEPTEMBER 2016 Saturday 3rd September 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 17th September 2016 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 30th September

    Original URL path: http://www.dndshowband.co.nz/gigs.html (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Dateless 'n' Despreate Band
    Ray Parker Jnr GIRLS JUST WANNA HAVE FUN Cyndi Lauper GIRLS ON FILM Duran Duran GOLD DUST WOMAN Fleetwood Mac GO YOUR OWN WAY Fleetwood Mac GREASED LIGHTNING Grease Soundtrack GROOVE IS IN THE HEART Deelite GYPSY Stevie Nicks HARD TO HANDLE The Black Crowes HEY YAH Outkast HO HEY The Lumineers HOT STUFF Donna Summer HURTS SO GOOD John Cougar Mellencamp I BET THAT YOU LOOK GOOD ON THE DANCEFLOOR Arctic Monkeys I GOT A FEELING Black Eyed Peas I KISSED A GIRL Katy Parry I LOVE RNR Joan Jett I M A BELIEVER The Monkees I M JUST A GIRL No Doubt I M YOURS Jason Mraz IT S RAINING MEN Geri Halliwell I WILL SURVIVE Gloria Gaynor I WILL WAIT Mumford Sons JESSIE S GIRL Rick Springfield JUST NOT FAIR Lily Allen KEEP YOUR HANDS TO YOURSELF Georgia Satellites KIDS IN AMERICA Kim Wilde KILLING IN THE NAME OF Rage Against the Machine LADY MARMALADE Christina Aguilera Pink LAST DANCE Donna Summer LONELY BOY The Black Keys LONG TRAIN RUNNING Doobie Brothers LOVE POTION 9 The Searchers LOVE SHACK B52s MAMMA MIA ABBA MARY LOU CCR MATERIAL GIRL Madonna MICKY Toni Basil MOVE LIKE JAGGER Maroon 5 MUSTANG SALLY Commitments MY SHARONA The Knack NOBODY REALLY CARES IF YOU DON T GO TO THE PARTY Courtney Barnett NO SECRETS The Angels NOTHING COMPARES TO YOU Sinead O Connor ONE WAY OR ANOTHER Blondie PAINT THE TOWN GREEN The Script PARADISE BY THE DASHBOARD LIGHT Meatloaf POKER FACE Lady GaGa RAIN Dragon RAY OF LIGHT Madonna RHIANNON Stevie Nicks RING OR FIRE Johnny Cash ROCK ROLL Led Zeppelin ROYALS Lorde RUDE Magic RUN TO PARADISE Choir Boys SANTERIA Sublime SARA Stevie Nicks Fleetwood Mac SEVEN NATION ARMY The White Stripes SEX ON FIRE Kings of Leon SHIPPING TO

    Original URL path: http://www.dndshowband.co.nz/5pce.html (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • DnD Showband Tribute Themes
    DnD Showband Incorporating additional performers the DnD Extras the Showband option offers a selection of costumed themed tribute sets shows that help turn an event into an occasion Click on the tributes below for audio samples DnD Showband Christchurch New

    Original URL path: http://www.dndshowband.co.nz/tributes.html (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Team
    DnD Showband Christchurch New Zealand Tel 027 458 8590 Email dateless n desp band xtra co nz

    Original URL path: http://www.dndshowband.co.nz/team.html (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Past Events 2015
    24th July 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 25th July 2015 Sizzling hot rock TEMPS BAR HORNBY JANUARY 2015 Saturday 10th January 2015 Kumara Race Weekend STUMPERS CAFE BAR HOKITIKA Friday 16th January 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 17th January 2015 Sizzling pop rock BECKS SOUTHERN ALEHOUSE CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 24th January 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 30th January 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH FEBRUARY 2015 Saturday 14th February 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 20th February 2015 Sizzling hot rock RACECOURSE HOTEL CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 21st February 2015 Sizzling hot rock PIERSIDE BAR CAFE NEW BRIGHTON Friday 27th February 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 28th February 2015 Sizzling pop rock BECKS SOUTHERN ALEHOUSE CHRISTCHURCH MARCH 2015 Saturday 7th March 2015 Sizzling hot rock BRAIDED RIVERS ASHBURTON Tuesday 17th March 2015 St Paddy s Day 9pm SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 21st March 2015 Ninety s Noughty s Party MASHINA LOUNGE CHCH CASINO Sunday 22nd March 2015 Sizzling pop rock CHRISTCHURCH STAR CITY TO SURF FERRYMEAD PARK AUGUST 2015 Saturday 1st August 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 14th August 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 22nd August 2015 DnD Showband present ABBA FLEETWOOD MAC Tribute Shows HORNBY WMC CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 29th August 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH SEPTEMBER 2015 Saturday 5th September 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 18th September 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 26th September 2015 Close n cosy poprock TREVINOS BAR RESTAURANT RICCARTON OCTOBER 2015 Saturday 10th October 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 17th October 2015 Sizzling hot rock SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 31st October 2015

    Original URL path: http://www.dndshowband.co.nz/2015.html (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Past Events 2014
    OCTOBER 2014 Friday 3rd October 2014 BECKS SOUTHERN ALEHOUSE CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 4th October 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 11th October 2014 DnD Showband presentsThe ABBA Show HORNBY WMC CHRISTCHURCH Friday 17th October 2014 RACECOURSE HOTEL CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 18th October 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 31st October 2014 Sizzling pop rock BECKS SOUTHERN ALEHOUSE CHRISTCHURCH APRIL 2014 Saturday 5th April 2014 DnD Showband feat ABBA Fleetwood Mac Rock Vixens TIMARU TOWN COUNTRY CLUB TIMARU Friday 11th April 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 12th April 2014 Lobster Inn 1st Anniversary Bash LOBSTER INN KAIKOURA Saturday 26th April 2014 FITZ TUI CLUBROOMS CHRISTCHURCH MAY 2014 Friday 9th May 2014 PIERSIDE CAFE BAR NEW BRIGHTON Saturday 10th May 2014 BECKS SOUTHERN ALEHOUSE Saturday 17th May 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 23rd May 2014 MACKENZIES HOTEL CHRISTCHURCH Friday 30th May 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 31st May 2014 WESTCOAST HEART FUNDRAISER SHANTYTOWN WEST COAST JULY 2014 Saturday 5th July 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 11th July 2014 PIERSIDE CAFE BAR NEW BRIGHTON Friday 25th July 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 26th July 2014 MACKENZIES HOTEL CHRISTCHURCH AUGUST 2014 Friday 1st August 2014 RACECOURSE HOTEL CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 2nd August 2014 TEMPS BAR HORNBY Friday 8th August 2014 CANCELLED DUE TO ILLNESS BECKS SOUTHERN ALEHOUSE CHRISTCHURCH Friday 22nd August 2014 RACECOURSE HOTEL CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 23rd August 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 30th August 2014 Christchurch Spring Ball STOCK X CHANGE BAR CHRISTCHURCH SEPTEMBER 2014 Friday 5th September 2014 RACECOURSE HOTEL CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 6th September 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 12th September 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 20th September 2014 SULLIVANS IRISH PUB CHRISTCHURCH Friday 26th September 2014 RACECOURSE HOTEL CHRISTCHURCH Saturday 27th September 2014 Spring Challenge Event Weekend STUMPERS CAFE BAR HOKITIKA JUNE 2014 Friday 6th June

    Original URL path: http://www.dndshowband.co.nz/2014.html (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Technical Specs
    their own industry certified Sound Engineer on a Presonus Studiolive 24 channel digital desk with dbx drive rack Their system is suitable for small to large indoor audiences through to small outdoor audiences They use AKG and Shure wireless and wired microphones and Sennheiser and Shure inner ear monitors Their live line up consists of lead guitar bass guitar keyboards acoustic guitar rhythm electric guitar mandolin and either 5 piece

    Original URL path: http://www.dndshowband.co.nz/tech.html (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive